Have you been praying for God to reveal any area of pride in your life?

For some time I’ve been praying for God to reveal anything within me that is not pleasing to Him.  He has been answering those prayers.  This week because we have been studying Pride I specifically asked the Lord to show me any areas of pride in my life.   Tuesday mornings are days that I weigh in at weight watchers.  I love going to meetings they are informative and encouraging.  But this morning I did not want to go.   I knew I gained weight, I’ve been gaining weight since the gym closed in August.  I decided to go but I would wear my boots & sweatshirt and weigh in .  I’d get a head-start on my winter weigh in outfit and could blame at least some of the gain on clothing.  This is one of the ways pride is expressed in my life.  How about you?  Are you seeing the way pride creeps into your life?  I will take some time today and confess this to the Lord and ask Him to help me with all areas of pride in my life.

Leave a Reply

