Fatal Distraction- – Gluttony –Week 4 (part two)

We had a great discussion on gluttony and we will continue that discussion on Saturday.   During our discussion we realized that sometimes (often) we choose to turn to food or other things rather than God.   I turn to food when I’m bored, when I’m stressed, when I’m happy,  when I’m angry and when I’m sad.  The only time I don’t turn to food is when I’m content.  I don’t remember the last time I was content.

The food can never really satisfy nor can it comfort.  Yet I often opt for the momentary comfort rather than turning to God and receive not only comfort but healing and deliverance.   Emotions can be demanding and the flesh comes up with it’s solution.  The flesh sometimes will not be quiet until it gets what it wants.  This week we’ll look at some verses that will show us a better way to deal with gluttony.

Leave a Reply

