February – Grace Book Discussion

this present darkness

Grace Book Discussion Group meets on Saturday Feb. 21 @ 9:30 a.m.   Looking forward to discussing Chap. 4 – 8.   The town and the people of Ashton are not very different from most towns and people that I know.   The relationship between Marshall and Sandy are so familiar.  Marshall blows it “the very thing he never wanted to do again, he did.”  When I read that I remembered Paul said the very same thing in Romans 7.  Wow how often have I done the very thing I did not want to do?  I can certainly relate to Marshall’s frustration.  I find such comfort in what Paul says in the last few verses of Romans 7 and the first 2 verses in Romans 8.

 7:24 Wretched man that I am! Who will set me free from the body of this death?

7:25 Thanks be to God through Jesus Christ our Lord! So then, on the one hand I myself with my mind am serving the law of God, but on the other, with my flesh the law of sin.”  

 8:1 Therefore there is now no condemnation for those who arein Christ Jesus

.8:2 For the law of the Spirit of life in Christ Jesus has set you free from the law of sin and of death.

Leave a Reply

